Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry and Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit

Spread the love

Airports in India and ports of India welcome foreigners who want to apply for Indian eVisa. In this article, you will see the main points of Indian websites that help foreigners apply for visas before they fly to airports or enter ports.

What is eVisa?

EVisa is an electronic visa that allows travelers to travel to, enter, and exit India without having to carry a visa in-hand. The eVisa is valid for up to 30 days and must be applied for at least 72 hours in advance of your travel. Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry

Seaports allowed for entry into India are Kochi, Mumbai, Goa, Chennai, Kolkata, and Trivandrum. Seaports allowed for exit from India are Mumbai and Kochi. For more information on applying for an Indian eVisa, please visit the website of the Indian High Commission or consult a travel agent.

Which ports are authorized to issue the Indian eVisa?

Indian eVisa airports and seaports for entry and Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit.

The Indian eVisa is a visa that allows foreign nationals to visit India. In order to be eligible for an Indian eVisa, you must first apply through the Indian embassy or consulate in your home country. Once you have received your approval, you will need to find an authorized Indian eVisa port of entry.

There are two types of Indian eVisa ports: domestic and international. Domestic ports are those located in India itself, while international ports are located in countries that have a bilateral agreement with India allowing Indian citizens to enter and exit India without a visa. Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit

Below is a list of the seven domestic Indian eVisa ports:

Delhi airport

Kolkata airport

Mumbai airport

Bangalore airport

Chennai airport

Ahmedabad airport

Hyderabad airport

How do I apply for an Indian eVisa at US airports and seaports?

US airports and seaports will allow in Indian nationals with an eVisa if they have one of the following approved ports of entry: Mumbai, Chennai, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Kochi, or Ahmedabad. US citizens should not apply for an Indian eVisa; the visa will be provided by the Indian consulate. US ports of entry that are not listed above are not authorized to issue Indian eVisas.

What are the benefits of VISA card holders?

If you are a visa-free traveler, what are some of the benefits?

What are the restrictions for visa holders?

How do I know if I am a visa-free traveler?

If you are travelling to India and want to enjoy all the facilities and privileges that come with being a visa-free visitor, then it is important to know what your rights and obligations are.

Benefits of being a visa-free traveler in India include:

– Reduced waiting times at airports and seaports

– Unrestricted access to tourist attractions, restaurants and shops

– No need to carry any documents other than your passport

– Enjoy free access to public transportation, including buses, trains, and planes

– No need to purchase travel insurance

Some of the restrictions that apply to visa holders in India include:

– Cannot work or study in India without first obtaining a valid Indian visa

– Cannot bring any personal items into India worth more than Rs. 2,000 (US$30) per item

To be sure you are eligible for visa-free travel in India, it is important to check whether you meet the requirements specified by the Indian authorities. This can be done through online or

Tips of getting a VISA card holder in India

India is one of the Schengen Area countries, allowing passport holders of 26 countries to visit India with a visa on arrival. However, citizens of the following countries are not allowed to stay in India for more than 30 days without a visa: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Brunei, Cameroon, Cuba, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Guinea, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Mozambique Namibia Nepal Nigeria Oman Pakistan Palau Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Rwanda Saudi Arabia Senegal Seychelles Sierra Leone Somalia South Africa Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Swaziland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom Uruguay Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela Vietnam Western Samoa Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe

There are several Indian eVisa airports and seaports for entry and Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit. The list includes the airports and seaports in India that accept foreign travelers with Indian eVisa cards.


Indian eVisa airports and seaports for entry are:

-Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport (BKK)

-Goa International Airport (GOI)

-Jaipur International Airport (JAI)

-Kolkata Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport (ECIM)

-Mumbai Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj International Airport (BCSM)

-New Delhi Indira Gandhi International Airport (NDLS)

-Pune Navi Mumbai international airport Pvt Ltd. (PNMI)


Like it? Share with your friends!



Specify Facebook App ID and Secret in the Super Socializer > Social Login section in the admin panel for Facebook Login to work

Your email address will not be published.

Choose A Format
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals